The “Moulin de la Porte” in Argences, whose history goes back about a thousand years, is used to produce organic wheat flour twice a year during the Mills and Heritage Days in June and during the European Heritage Days on the third weekend in September. During these days the history of the mill and its operation are explained by the members of the “Association des Amis du Moulin de la Porte” and many animations and related exhibitions are organized. Free visits during these openings.

However, it is possible to organise a year-round visit to the mill for groups of at least 10 people (individuals, associations, schools, companies, etc.) only by appointment.

The very rich history of this mill, unique in Lower Normandy, is told, adapted to the level of the listeners. The operation of the mill is explained in detail and the members of the association will be happy to answer your questions.

The moulin de la Porte in the 1900s


Le Moulin de la Porte 1905

Le Moulin de la Porte 1912out-0184